Tag Archives: Cascade Bicycle Club

Cascade Bicycle Club Releases August 21, 2007 Primary Endorsements

The Cascade Bicycle Club has just come out with their endorsements for the August 21, 2007 Washington State Primary. They are a nonprofit, nonpartisan group that defines their mission to be “creating more livable communities by promoting health & recreation through bicycle activities, advocacy, & education.”

On their primary endorsement page they note that their involvement in election politics is for “one vitally important reason – policies that effect bicycling begin and end with our elected representatives.”

Besides evaluating the candidates on specific issues they also evaluate a candidate’s past votes, talk to local activists and, when necessary, interview them face to face.
Critical votes for incumbents spanned a range of issues impacting bicycling, including: child safety, bicycle lanes and trails, transportation funding, land-use and sprawl.”

The endorsements cover both King and Snohomish Counties in Washington State.

Cascade Bicycle Club August 21, 2007 Primary Endorsements

King County Prosecutor – Bill Sherman
King County County Council Position No. 8 – Dow Constantine
Snohomish Co County Council – Brian Sullivan
Port of Seattle Commissioner 2 – Jack Block Jr. & Gael Tarleton
Port of SeattleCommissioner 4 – Alec Fisken
AuburnCity Council 7 – Lynn Norman
Burien City Council 4 – Stephen Lamphear
Duvall City Council 6 – Anne Laughlin
Edmonds Mayor – Gary Haakenson
Everett City Council 4 – Charlene Rawson
Federal Way City Council 7 – Hope Elder
Issaquah City Council 4 – Joshua Schaer
Mercer Island City Council 3 – Maureen Judge
Mukilteo City Council 6 – Pat Kessler
Newcastle City Council 4 – Sonny Putter
Sammamish City Council 4 – Nancy Whitten
Seattle City Council 1 – Jean Godden
Seattle City Council 3 – Bruce Harrell
Seattle City Council 9 – Sally Clark
Shoreline City Council 2 – Paul Grace
Shoreline City Council 4 – Doris McConnell
Shoreline City Council 6 – Terry Scott
Tukwila City Council 2 РDe’Sean Quinn
Woodinville City Council 2 – Randy Ransom
Woodinville City Council 6 – Liz Aspen